Topic locked

Application for Guild Wars 2

Mon 30. Apr 2012, 14:32

I'm Sam, currently living in Leeds, UK. 21 Years old studying some crap at University. In terms of my MMO/gaming history I started playing DAoC in 2000 for around 4 years, playing an awful lot of RvR at a reasonably high level with a guild. After my time in DaoC I started playing Counter-Strike for the next 6-7 years. This is what shaped my competitive outlook within gaming, competing at a high level across numerous LANs and online tournaments. Upon quitting CS I've dabbled in numerous games such as Dota 2, HoN and Starcraft 2 but I feel like it's time I return to my roots.

My reason for choosing Rare to connect with in GW2 is mostly down to the DAoC connection. The game was so unique and interesting that I feel like it gives a different perspective on MMOs unlike any other. Furthermore the RvR/WvW correlate pretty damn well in terms of skillset.

Right now I'm probably nowhere near where I should be skillwise within MMO PVP but given time I can certainly compete at the same level as within any game I've played.

I'd also be interested to know if you guys were going to be playing any other games (particularly MMOs) in the meantime where I could catch you.

Thanks,
teb/Sam.

Mon 30. Apr 2012, 14:32

Re: Application for Guild Wars 2

Mon 30. Apr 2012, 16:11

Read it and felt like you Sam won't be playing GW2 for a long period or this game won't be your main?

Mon 30. Apr 2012, 16:55

Hey Sam, thanks for your application!

@ dundun i think u got the last sentence wrong, hes asking to play with us on an other mmo while waiting for gw2 i can't see any referrence in his post to how long he will play gw2.

Have u been at the last beta weekend Sam?

And yes most of us can be found on the daoc freeshard Uthgard (www.uthgard.net), though atm not very active!

gonna discuss ur application intern

so long
mark

Mon 30. Apr 2012, 17:08

Hey!