Go to footer

Application - Share

Application - Share

Postby Share » Wed 25. Apr 2012, 13:50

Hello there, my name is Mikael and i'm a university student from Sweden. I am turning 23 in about a month.

I'm not an exclusive MMO player, however my background includes games such as W:AR, AoC and primarily GW1 which I played for several years. I was very active in the GW1 PvP scene and I was in a top 100 GvG guild at one point while the game was in its prime, before I quit the game. Besides those games i've been playing a lot of DotA, HoN and DotA 2. I think the common denominator in each game I play and have played is that i'm always there for the challenge of PvP and I believe I always compete at the top or close to the top. It can be traced back to my first online game which was Diablo 2 where I was involved in a small but prolific community of PvP'ers and i've never really looked back from the point when I first got a taste for PvP.

Unfortunately I seem to be the only one that is going to play GW2 from the group of gamers I usually play games with. Therefore i'm looking for an active group of players to join up with for this game. I noticed your thread in the Guru forums and since I have respect for DAOC players, despite not having played it myself, I thought i'd check you out. I believe Rare could provide what I want to get out of this game and I also think I would provide what you want out of a member.

I have pre-purchased the game by the way.

Thanks for reading.

by Advertising » Wed 25. Apr 2012, 13:50

Advertising

Re: Application - Share

Postby Revz » Wed 25. Apr 2012, 14:28

Hello Mikael,

Thank you for your application, well presented.

We're currently discussing your application and will let you know asap. Meanwhile could you indulge our curiosity and share some detail about your HoN/Dota experience, did you play competitively in team/Solo ranked or just for your enjoyment?