Go to footer

Finklefuts' application to Rare

Finklefuts' application to Rare

Postby Finklefuts » Fri 12. Oct 2012, 22:35

Lets see, from your info post:

Your rules seems fine:
- I have no problem joining only one guild.
- I don't like to be thought of as an idiot personally, and that goes for representing my guild too. :-)
- I'm close to being the definition of calm! Except when I see a player with that ¤/&%# <FR> or <DE> tag behind their name! THEN I just HAVE to open some serious cans of WHOOPASS! But when they lie there on the ground, fried, beaten, thumped into the earth, not moving ... yeah, then I feel calm as still water again. (Seriously though, I think you'll find me quite relaxed.)

Personalia:
Name: Tomas (living in Norway btw - any Norwegians here?)
Chars: Finklefuts (main, lvl 80 Mesmer)
& Puckledorf (lvl 80 warrior - the char i started playing, but I'm not using him atm).

History in MMOs:
I have played several. Not going to mention all, but it started with Anarchy Online , and WoW is the one I have played the most. (I actually bought Mists of Pandaria a few days ago, but going back to WoW after GW2 just feels ... clunky and caveman'ish.) In WoW I played mostly on the RP-PvP server Ravenholdt, where I co-founded a guild named Legion V. During my time in WoW I've had responsibilities as guild leader, main tank, raid leader, class leader, ... HOWEVER: I'm NOT looking for that kind of responsibility in GW2! I'm just trying to be a casual PvP'er, hanging out with online friends this time, having fun. (Well, the 'casual' part is mostly something I tell my wife ... ;-)

Why Rare: