Topic locked

Guild Wars 2 Application

Mon 23. Apr 2012, 02:16

Hello everyone,

My name is Atalay, i am 25 years old and from Turkey. I am still a student, trying to finish my master thesis on marketing atm.

I am planning to play an elementalist or a mesmer, couldnt decide which one because both looks so much fun :D . My mmo carrer began with Ultima online as a mage, me and my buddies created a guild for fun and rping mostly. After that i took some break for mmo games and played wow starting in the late vanilla for its pve content then for pvp zones (like alterac, warsong). Then i played Warhammer online for a short time. I love WAR lore (W40k actually but hey its similar :) ) and decided to try a bit but i disappointed. After that i return to wow again, played with mage and warlock as mains. Then i tried Aion loved the ideas in the game but it turned out to be a grind fest so i dropped sadly. I also played swtor for a month. Stories were great but very limited end game content and there was too much knockback, less skill pvp.

I am following GW2 and its creation for a very long time. There are so much nice and creative ideas supporting this game and i want to play it with a friendly community that helps each other while having lots of fun. I would like to join Rare beacuse of a friendly nature of your guild firstly and also your experience with wvw content with DAoC. I would like to want to join Rare because i want to play as a whole in pvp and achive more fun together.

Thanks for reading my post ! :D

with my best regards,

Atalay

Mon 23. Apr 2012, 02:16

Re: Guild Wars 2 Application

Mon 23. Apr 2012, 08:06

Nice app:
Looks motivated i always had good experience with turkish players :D so i'd say + .

Mon 23. Apr 2012, 14:24

Hey Atalay!

Thanks for your application! Agreed with Zail, looks pretty good. But how can u say u always had good experience with turkish players henri? :D I mean, Orhan is still with us! :twisted: